Time to dust this thing off…

Well… some of you already know that I’m heading back to Beijing in only a few short days.  I’ve been running around like a nut making sure everything is set and ready for me to depart for a month.  I’m not going to lie… I enjoy visiting China, but the events that lead up to this trip on Monday has really put a bad taste in my mouth.  Everything was a cluster and nothing but 2 months of pure confusion.  So… I’m going to make the best of it, do my job, have fun when I can, and just take it all in.

But before I do that… look for a post coming soon.  I’ve been trying to write this post for probably 2 months now, but it’s been extremely difficult.  A quick heads up about it is that it’s about the music albums that have shaped my musical taste over the years.  I originally had the idea to do 15 albums that really influenced me.  When you’re a music nut, do you know just how hard it is to narrow down 15 albums?  So instead, I think I’m going to take a page from my friends at Totallythatstupid.com and do multiple segments on them.  I’ll discuss 5 or so each time, and provide a few recommended songs to check out.  Hope you all enjoy it.

 

Take care!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

